I'm trying to decide if I'll purchase the 1.3 upgrade.
1.3 doesn't offer too much to me that I want to pay $199 for, but future
versions probably will,
Will I lose my upgrade rights for future versions and have to pay full
price if I skip this upgrade, or will there be a graduated pricing plan. In
short will I be penalized for skipping this upgrade to wait for future
versions.
Thanks Mike
Mike – Autodesk typically charges the total in upgrade prices between the
current version you're using and the version to which you're upgrading. If
you waited until the next version to upgrade, you'd be charged the 1.0 to
1.3 upgrade price plus the 1.3 to X.X price. Of course, I can't promise
that in the future this policy will be maintained.