Have been meaning to mention this for a long time- in the next release, please
separate the Project Load and Project Save buttons ! It' so easy to enter 3ds
with a blank screen and unintentionally hit Project Save instead of Project
Load.
Bingo, you wiped out the file. The backup file (PROJ.BAK) can often save the
day, but only if that was the last project worked on.
For what it's worth-
Rudy