1.3to2.0
PLEASE break your messages up into paragraph type chunks… they are very hard
to read as one continous block.
To update the filesystem on the disk, run HDToolBox. Select the drive from the
scrolling list (if necessary — it will probably already be selected). Select
"partition drive". Select "advanced options". Under "filesystem"; select
"add/update". You must have a copy of the correct filesystem in the "l:"
logical directory. Select "update filesystem" and "OK". I believe that you can
'cancel' out at this point (I think that the filesystem gets written out
immediately). However, if not, then BE ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN that the partition
information is correct and then select 'save changes' at the top level screen.
Several versions of HDToolBox used to have this very nasty characteristic of
wanting to 'restore' your drive to the 'default' partitioning even when you did
not request that operation (but the fact that it was going to happen showed up
in the 'partition drive' window.
-bill