.prj Magician is back!
Gary:
When you are saving a mesh or project in 3D Studio, don't hit the 'save'
button, instead hit the "+" button. What this does is automatically increment
a number at the end of the file name (i.e. test01.3ds, test02.3ds, etc.) At
least this always makes sure that you always have one version back if the power
goes out or a glitch when saving. If you save to the same name and start
overwriting the file, there is no way to get it back if it crashes.
Once a day or so, just go in and delete the older versions.
Greg Pyros