#Order of Operations
Henry,
Maybe doing an RM after the RTN is preferrable and if you guys want that,
it'll be changed. But, your premise is incorrect.
A RTN picking up a marked message will not unmark it, so a RM afterwards
will still (again) get the marked messages. Marked messages remain marked even
if you've read them. Try a test online sometime. Assuming you have marked
messages waiting, do an RM. After you've read them, do another RM. You get
them again. The only time they are cleared is if you leave the 'forum'
program. If you go to CO, Libs, exit the forum, whatever, and reenter the
messages area, then the marked messages will be cleared.
Best,
-jcs-