#SunRize
Tom, I have been using what will probably be version 3.01, and it seems less
prone to crashing.
In any event, you may not even need to do destructive edits in the first place.
Just delete what you don't want in Editor, and it will stay that way…even
without "making changes permanent".
Remember too that when you ask Studio 16 to make destructive changes, it first
creates a new file THEN deletes the old one, so you'd better have enough drive
space to hold both at the same time.
Regards, Gary