CompuServe Messages

#HOW DELETED IS DELETED?

    18-Feb-92 22:37:04
Fm: Josh Gordon [ex-Adesk] 76317,113
To: Dan Crimmins 70674,1500
AutoCAD uses an awful lot of intermediate files, creating and deleting them on the fly during the course of a session (as you'll discover if you reboot rather than exiting AutoCAD — there will be temporary files sitting around.) Thus, if you delete a file, then continue an AutoCAD session, it is more than likely that the space freed up by the deleted file would be used real quickly by an ACAD temporary file, thus zapping any hope for unerase to work.