Imagine Ques
2 messages in this thread
Ron-
re: your CLI deletion question- I understand completely, as I often
use
the same method. Here's one way to get around it:
Delete any or all files in the sub-project, via CLI. Go back to
the
Imagine Proj.Ed. screen, and "modify" the sub-project you're
working on,
i.e., change the directory name, the rendering method, or anything;
click OK- now the project shows NO pic. files, but here's how to
update
the status– first reset whatever parameter you changed
("re-Modify" the
sub-project). Then use IMPORT on the Project screen to mark the
files
that still exist. All that does is mark the picked files as
existing
(whether they actually do or not, so pay attention!).
That will update the "specs" file, where all that sort of info
lives.
This really isn't as cumbersome as it sounds, and
yes, when you deal with 600, 900, 1200 files it is much faster.
As for the tracking, the camera re-track is limited to the camera,
so
if your aligning objects to other objects, I dunno. I've never
tried
that.
Good luck,
Jeff Brown, Fire Mist Media
Rumour Alert…..I hear that Imagine 3.0 is coming in Janruary and will be
available as an upgrade ONLY