When I was examining an Amiga the other day, I noticed that if I had the
machine up and running, and I wanted to use a new disk, all I had to do was
plug it in, the OS read the directory for me, and placed the disk icons on the
screen (like the WB icon).
Is this in any way dangerous? I did (woefully) find that if I did something
tat required WB, I got a polite message to enter the WB disk. There were two
options given –RETRY–CANCEL. I assumed that if I chose "CANCEL" then the
need to access WB would be cancelled.
Not so.
The machine flickered, and the infamous words "Guru Meditation" popped up at
the top of the machine.
Did I just miss the concept here?
Enter command, N for next
message or <CR> for menu : n