The Demo Team
Peter,
Staff members deleting messages is a hanging offense in our forums. <grin>
Seriously, messages may 'scroll' – be removed in favor of new messages –
automatically after being online for anywhere from 3 days to 3 weeks depending
on how popular the forum. If the recipient's ID is in the message, and they
didn't get it in the forum, it'll slide to their mail box as a reminder of
where they were playing last.
We strongly recommend that members do not delete messages to or from them
unless necessary, as the public conversations here benefit all of us.
Matt